BPS awards JR Vane Medal to Professor Tony Harmar

The British Pharmacological Society today announced the winners of several of their 2014 awards and prizes. Among these awards is the JR Vane Medal which has been awarded posthumously to Professor Tony Harmar. This award reflects the tremendous contribution Tony made to the field over his lifetime as a researcher, founder and chair of the IUPHAR Database (now the IUPHAR/BPS Guide to PHARMACOLOGY), and Professor of Pharmacology at the University of Edinburgh.

The award for BPS Australasian Visitor has been awarded to Professor Anthony Davenport of the University of Cambridge, Vice Chair of NC-IUPHAR and Chair of the Evolving Pharmacology group.

More information and details of the other BPS awards can be found on the Society’s site at this link.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: